The Charnwood Orchestra

Rehearsals

Our weekly rehearsals take place every Thursday at Humphrey Perkins High School.

Information for Orchestra members can be found below, including our rehearsal schedule (location, time and contents), details of orchestration, and concert dress.

Please note that the rehearsal schedule is subject to change. Last minute changes will be communicated through the orchestra secretary.








Autumn Term 2018

Date Time Venue Notes
Thurs 30th August 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre First Rehearsal
Tues 4th September 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre Barrow Concert
Thurs 6th September 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre Barrow Concert
Tues 11th September 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre Barrow Concert
Thurs 13th September 19:30 Barrow Church Barrow Concert
Sat 15th September 14:00 At Venue Barrow Church
Thurs 20th September 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 27th September 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 4th October 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 11th October 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 18th October 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 25th October 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 1st November 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 8th November 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 15th November 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Thurs 22nd November 19:30 HPHS Arts Theatre November Concert
Sat 24th November 14:00 At Venue Emmanuel Church

Saturday 15th September 2018, 19:30, Holy Trinity Church, Barrow upon Soar

Mendelssohn - Hebrides Overture Orchestration TBC
Crusell - Clarinet Concerto No.2 (Clarinet: Neil Aston) Orchestration TBC
Beethoven - Symphony No. 2 Orchestration TBC

Saturday 24th November 2018, 19:30, Emmanuel Church, Loughborough

Britten - Four Sea Interludes Orchestration TBC
Delius - Violin Concerto (Violin: Thomas Bowes) Orchestration TBC
Elgar - Enigma Variations Orchestration TBC

Concert Dress

Gentlemen - Dinner Jackets, Ladied - All Black

Dates for your Diary

2018-19 Season

15th September 2018, Holy Trinity, Barrow upon Soar

24th November 2018, Emmanuel Church, Loughborough

19th January 2019, Humphrey Perkins School, Barrow upon Soar

23rd March 2019, Emmanuel Church, Loughborough

29th June 2019, St James the Greater, Leicester